Delete transitions from your project

You can easily delete a transition, restoring the edit point to a simple cut.

Delete a transition

  1. Select one or more transitions in the Timeline.

  2. Press Delete.

The selected transitions are removed and their edit points are converted to simple cuts.

Important: If a transition you deleted used Full Overlap, the edit point is now at the center point of the transition that was removed, not at its original location before the transition was applied. You can use Edit > Undo to remove the transition and return the clips to their original length. For more information, see How transitions are created.